April Fool

13 years ago today I landed in a hot and humid town in Central Queensland having left my home, friends and family behind in the UK to start a new life.

Moving to Brisbane was like coming home, I have made fantastic friends, met wonderful people and been able to start my own business and a family. I have got to know who I am and feel like I am really living.

Everyone joked about us arriving on April Fools day but I know there was nothing foolish about following my heart and moving to Oz…. For here I have found my home, found myself and found the love of friends and family and the love that I have for myself and for humanity.

When your heart calls you, listen for you never known it could just be the best thing you ever do. No fooling!

Author: Dr Rachel Hall

The Holistic Dentist who Loves Humanity. Life is about people, connection, love and equality. People are suffering and have forgotten they are naturally amazing. By living in a way that is more self-loving, gentle and truthful we can reawaken our capacity for grandness.

1 thought on “April Fool”

  1. ‘When your heart calls you, listen for you never known it could just be the best thing you ever do.’ Beautiful words…. and glorious to experience.

What are your thoughts?

