The Funny Thing About Truth

The funny thing about truth is it is not something we can be taught or something we can learn. The funny thing about truth is we can only know it.

Truth Is not what we think but what we feel.

Truth is not based on what others think or what we are told. Truth is a knowing within us. It is not about believing, proving or refuting, although sometimes it may feel like that is required.

I still cannot say I could prove anything with words or explanation, but I know how truth feels and this feeling has guided most of my life. This feeling is something I am willing to trust and standby.

I also know how it feels when I intentionally do not want to be guided by truth and choose otherwise. I can tell you right now it doesn’t feel nice and usually leaves me in a sticky situation.

Truth for me is something I learn through life experience itself. Truth for me is the same as love – something solid, reliable, known and felt in my heart.

Author: Dr Rachel Hall

The Holistic Dentist who Loves Humanity. Life is about people, connection, love and equality. People are suffering and have forgotten they are naturally amazing. By living in a way that is more self-loving, gentle and truthful we can reawaken our capacity for grandness.

7 thoughts on “The Funny Thing About Truth”

  1. I agree – Truth is not something we can be taught or something we can learn. It is that quiet and special something I feel deep within and know to my bones to be unshakeably right. I also know how fine tuned one can be when others attempt to present a ‘not truth’.

    1. Me too! They are awesome and prompt me to stop and consider how I feel about the topic you have presented. They are supporting me to wake up to me!

What are your thoughts?

