Misfits

All my life I have been somewhat of a misfit, always on the outside looking in, never part of the cool “IN crowd”. Oh how I longed to fit in. Why couldn’t I just be normal?

I was too clever to be cool, too nerdy to be normal. I wasn’t tall, athletic, fashionable or pretty enough to be mainstream. I didn’t follow the trend or fit the mould. I simply didn’t fit.

The desperation to be noticed and fit in drives us to change who we are for recognition because we think that is love. But I want someone to love me for me. Not the contrived watered down version that suits their needs.

I, make that WE, are incredible, unique, special and perfect just as we are. We don’t need to fit in, we need to stand out!

Stuff the cool in crowd who think they dictate fashion, style, what we should think and how to be. Let’s make a club of our own. A club where the “misfits” come together and show the World that its ok to be different.

Author: Dr Rachel Hall

The Holistic Dentist who Loves Humanity. Life is about people, connection, love and equality. People are suffering and have forgotten they are naturally amazing. By living in a way that is more self-loving, gentle and truthful we can reawaken our capacity for grandness.

2 thoughts on “Misfits”

  1. Great advice to stuff the crowd who try to dictate how to be.The quote ‘To thine own self be true’ comes to mind and it’s way more fun to ‘march to the beat of one’s own drum’ – even if they see and judge this as being a ‘misfit’.
    It seems the way society wants us to be to fit in is the true”misfit’ here :)

What are your thoughts?

